FVFD firemen honored at ceremony

Article Image Alt Text

Rich Schaufert (right) was awarded the Fire Officer of the Year award. He is pictured with FVFD Fire Chief Matt Foree.
Photo submitted by Matt Foree

Three volunteer firemen were awarded for their heroic efforts Saturday, Oct. 21, at Calvary Baptist Church. Awards were given to Rich Schaufert, Avery Aultman, and Chandler Baggerly. 5 Alarm Fronts and Leather Work created leather shields with the volunteers names as awards.

To read the entire story, please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet